Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Today has been a strange one.

I slept last night like the dead. Don't knock OTC drugs. One Unisom and I was vividly dreaming of trick or treating just like I did when I was a kid.

See, I live next to this little pisshole republican ocean town near cape cod massachusetts. Money oozing out its ears, but still forced to stay next to our poor shitbag town. In fact, ours is the one Geena Davis hails from although if you can figure out which one that is then you've been a careful listener as she's only admited it once or twice i think. But that comes into the story later, in a different form.

Anyway, I live next to this pisshole and it drives my poor ass crazy except on that one magical holiday: Halloween.

See these people can afford to buy good candy. Like regular sized hershey bars. Sometimes more than one per kid. Crazy, I know. And since I was only squatting here courtesy of my god parents who somehow are residents I ended up coming right at the end of the night around 9 when they were shutting up shop. They'd look at me and look at the clock and then dump the whole rest of the bowl of candy into my bag. Not everyone, but enough so that I always had an entire stuffed pillowcase full of candy.

So I dreamt of that last night as vividly as if it were happening to me and I feel kinda lucky. I know i could probably go out and get candy, but i hate the looks from the old jerks and i can really afford my own. But its just not the *same* and it was nice to have that back if only for a moment.

But anyway, so Geena Davis's dad calls my mom up today. He's a regular of her barn sales and had a question about some thing that Geena had given him which had Finn on it, and she didn't know, but she asked Wally the crazy guy who works for us and he did know. So she's going to have to call him back and tell him.

Fun huh?

I also learned that when my dad was a cop in said pisshole town next door he arrested the son of that Rhenquist guy who has cancer today. He was driving drunk and waving his daddy around like a get out of jail free card. I'm sure he still got off anyway, but its nice to know that my dad slugged him off to jail in cuffs no matter who the fuck his little republican ass popped out of.

So that was my half assed celebrity day :) Oh yeah, and I went shopping.

previous - next

Design