Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

As I sit here teething again, in the same room I teethed as a child, and same room my own child (god help me) someday probably will, I can think back to the last time in my life that I was *actually* happy.

Like warm jammies, safe from the cold hard world, milk and cookies and a cartoon before bed happy. Not this strange adult pseudo-joy I can muster up: two bowls and perc for the teeth happy.

I think the effect is truly created by the Court TV program on in the backround. Its about some bank heist in Medford, but the part that matters is that its a bunch of *us*...the people who believe the letter r has been cut out of the alphabet. pahk the cah in havahd yahd cut out. My mother (father) tounge, something I've been imersed in since childhood talking about all things "cop" and "law".

That was the soundtrack of my first 7 years on earth. The only 7 I was actually happy. Is it sad to note that its less than 1/3 of my life and becoming a smaller and smaller fraction every day.

It was nice to remember for a moment though.

previous - next

Design