Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I was full of an entry earlier today, but its mostly floated away by now.

I just had one of those terrible run-ins with the clerk at a convenience store. And trust me, I know the job from the other side. I was never an actual cashier, but almost everyone I know has been at one point or another and much of my adolencence (post-licence anyway) was spent visiting such people at their various places of work. And I saw every kind of jerkoff...the old lady who wants to play all 85 of her kids birthdays as lottery tickets and writes them all out in line...the guys who come in and buy scratch tickets ALL DAY LONG...the people who go through the milk (I really had always imagined clerks was lying...it wasn't), everything.

It really wasn't *that* bad, it was just one of those "Why the hell is your store policy so stupid" "Because it is" "Oh, well that happens to be most annoying, please give me my items and let me leave".

It really wasn't a big deal at all, but my fear of human interaction (especially of this nature) pushed the whole entry idea i had out of my head. I promise if i remember i'll get back in this seat and share :)

previous - next

Design