Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Good morning? Good night?

Its 3am and I just ate dinner. I dont know if I'm coming or going. All I know is that the minutes of January vacation are ticking away and I've got no more hold on them than I do the rest of my life.

It is 23 days until my 23rd birthday.

I'm feeling like I've not completed the requirements. I always imagined when I was 17 and hanging out with Chuck (the resident Shangri-la {my substitue neighborhood was truly called this, no lie} 23 year old...complete with weed and booze, a regular traveling party) and thinking that by the time I was 23 I would be somewhere other than where he was. While its true I haven't found myself a group of worshipful kids who are in awe of me becuase I don't get up at 6am 5 days a week, I'm still .... nowhere.

To wrongly steal a quote from a song of that era: "Nobody likes you when you're 23".

*sigh*

previous - next

Design