Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Last night I indulged in something I had always wanted to do, but could never quite rationalize: I baked with good ole Mary Jane.

I didn't go for brownies, but these strange carnmel macaroon-ish bars, slightly modified out of a high times recipie.

I have to say, its pretty good. It was still *very* scary to look at just how much had to go in, but it was fun to finally be able to do it.

In other news, I found out that the stupid course I signed up for comes with over 3 grand in "course support" fees, which I have to pay no matter what. I had been hoping to leisure around only taking one class, but somehow I can't quite rationaliz paying THAT much money for only one :/

Now I have to muck through what's available, and what will do me any good. Eek.

previous - next

Design