Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Somehow it is Monday morning. Last I knew it was deep into Saturday, but I've had fun, so I'm not quibbling.

In normal earth-people terms, what I'm talking about is the fact that we finally screwed up our courage and hung out with our fun new 7-11 friends. I've never seen us function so well, especially with the members of our own sex! Tommy talked to Sean (his name is Sean!) and I talked to his girlfriend Chrissy (I have to figure out how to spell that one, actually) and we both were happy and attentive and non-sucktastic. So so strange.

I guess that means I'm friends with a girl. And not just *a* girl, but the girlfriend of a guy I think I could run away with, and strangely enough I'm not conflicted there. I love them together as well. I've said that before, but now I really, really mean it. I even like them together for a whole night, including them snuggled up on my couch. It's fucking wonderful. I can't believe myself.

The one thing I did feel bad about is aparently she's extra-sensitive to all the strange shit here. I'm bogged down with ghosts and spirits and energy, and I have to live here, so I'm like a dead lead curtain when it comes to seeing it. I realize it all happens, and every once in awhile I have myself a strange experience, but this poor girl was in tears. I felt so bad, I never realized what other people might be able to get from here, but there really has been some horrible stuff that has happened here. Probably more things than I can even imagine. And so I feel terrible because I brought her here and she started reacting badly. She didn't seem as upset about it afterwards as she could be though, and I guess if she deals with this stuff in her day to day life, it isn't a catastrophe, just a weird day.

Of course, the more I look into it, and the more I find stuff online that backs up everything that happened, the sadder I am that I stay here alone half the fucking time. But it's alright, I have that lead curtain of denial I've rested on since my father died here all those years ago, and I'm sticking with it. And my cats. For the crazy witch lady out in the woods, cats are essential to the survival process. Oh, yeah, and apprently a ghost that follows me around, which I'm guessing is my dad, and actually makes me feel pretty safe. I guess I do have a daddy after all, even with out Jon or Ceasar.

I never thought things were converging here, on this. Jon is even actually contributing to this one, with his weird websites and spooky book ideas. And the whole Sean situation mirrors Jon in the fact that I ended up finding a kindred spirit in someone who lives 3 miles away as the crow files and whom I've never managed to meet before now.

And JC never would have fit, so I guess it only makes sense that he's gone. I even saw his terrible new girlfriend at Wendy's when we took our lovely new friends there for dinner. She's hideous, and I have male confirmation, so it's not just my jealousy. Also, she's dumb as a rock which Tommy remembered, after figuring out she was a moron he got taken off the schedual at Subway). So good luck with that one hun, and sorry I waste my heart-space on the love I have for ya, but this time, I'm on a new ride. <3

previous - next

Design