Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

A short list of the things that have occured in the last couple of days:

1. I saw my de-virginifier (actual word?) from two cars back at the Burger King drive through.

2. I found a circa 1996-7 bottle of Fucia Shock Manic Panic at Newbury Comics. I rejoiced muchly, for this is *the* best color ever, made differently than all other's before or since to my knowledge. It doesn't have the thick, conditionery texture of the modern dyes but instead is more like a food-coloring, watery consistency. I don't even know if it was maybe even one batch, because the shit dyes like a motherfucker. Darkest and longest lasting fuck-you pink *ever*. And I had just run out during the sean/chrissy fiasco. I never thought I'd see it again, but today it was found. And on-sale. To boot.

3. I am now credit-card debt free. For real. I played big-business-woman, then I got serious. I'm even making a budget. For-real.

4. I finished my last women's studies class. Ever. I'm 3 courses away from qualifying to graduate. I am off for about 9 days then I have to go back and start a night class about Latin America.

Over-all I feel really kinda on-track. I'd like to have more fabulous days like today where we really brought our inner 14 year olds back to the mall from which we came and conqured all with the mighty debit card, but I know better. I'm going to finish up with a few new summer clothes and shitty blow up pool for the back yard and then buckle down to play student till August. From there...

previous - next

Design