Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Patty haunts me every night. I want to do my schoolwork, or maybe some yoga, or at least just not rot in front of the computer for 8 hours, but I do anyway because her voice in my head paralyzes me.

I want to expect good things from her. I want her to have the light. I want to help her out.

But I am *not* going to manage her life for her. She is out of control, and as we all learned in the hospital, I'm not the person to help her run her life. She doesn't want to face facts about her life as an old, practically immobile (of her own choosing) person.

I do love her. I want her life to be easier, and I want to help her. But she has to ask for it, I'm not going to assume what needs to be done, nor am I going to live with her little guilt-ridden nudges like trash bags left by the door for "someone". *sigh*

previous - next

Design