Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Thanksgiving was eerily good. Patty was more energetic than I thought possible. The place setting was scene as hell. Frank was as awful as ever, but strangely I didn't care. I had him mostly on mute, and the insane trumpetings that did make it past my eardrums were almost too comical to be frightened of. He is just a pre-corpse wandering the world until it senses the need to vacate the horrible sack it inhabits. I still hate that he's blind and continues to insist on driving, and that Patty just ignores it, but fuck it. It won't be me behind the wheel when he (god forbid!) mows down a kid on a bike on his way over to sit on the couch and shout.

Also, as a side note, my mother is selling part of our land to the devil developers, and I am completely placid about it...more jedi mind trickery to be sure, but I've adopted some great new attitudes that fully support the idea that I can't get frigged out about shit I can't change, i.e. go-with-the-flow etc...and it's really quite nice. At least the stupid sale will keep her afloat for a few more years. The encroaching suffocation of the building of 40+ new peices of sub-divided hell right along everything I hold sacred might just be enough to push me out into the great big *out there* that's out there.


All in due time I suppose, all in due time.

previous - next

Design