Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So, I don't usually do this kind of thing, but hey...it amused me :)

Here�s what you do:

1. Open your music library

2. Set to shuffle

3. Press Play

4. The first song playing is your opening credits

5. For each new entry press the forward button

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

opening credits:
Catherine Wheel - Sparks Are Gonna Fly

"Falling down I reached my highest line
I've got a good idea what breaks you makes you shine"

Works for me...decent enough opening credit...I can kind of see the names go by in bright sparkle burn, maybe over blackscreen. Nice enough sentiment to set up a provocative retrospective (LoL).

first day at school:
Linkin Park - By Myself

"Do I trust some and get fooled by phoniness,
Or do I trust nobody and live in loneliness?
Cause I cant hold when I'm strecthed so thin
I make the right moves but I�m lost within
I put on my daily facade but then
I just end up getting hurt again"

acurate enough. My first day of kindergarten was a carefully guarded experience of mingling with these other "children" whom I wasn't really interested in but had some sort of social contract with by virtue of being the same age.

falling in love:
Enya - The Celts

"Saol na saol,
T�s go deireadh.
T� muid beo
Go deo."

meaning

"Life of lives,
Beginning to the end.
We are alive
Forever."

Sounds like falling in love to me. All of Enya has that magic, ethereal, haunting quality.

breaking up:
Guns N Roses - Don't Cry

"Give me a whisper
And give me a sigh
Give me a kiss before you tell me goodbye
Don't you take it so hard now
And please don't take it so bad
I'll still be thinking of you
And the times we had... baby
Don't you cry tonight"

This was my serious break-up song. JC played it for me during the first few months we were together and told me if he ever went away, this song was for me...(it's bullshit)

prom:
HedPE - The Meadow

"Please forgive my broken soul
But I've got
nowhere else to go
They made the world so hard
If I had somewhere else to go
I could be a star like you
Special like you
A star like you
Special like you"

I never went. I probably spent the day with assholes listening to this very song. Sums it up well anyway.

life�s okay:
30 Seconds to Mars - Savior

"Until you see, how could you believe?
Until you've lived a thousand times
Until you've seen the other side
This is my chance, this is my chance"

I guess life would be ok to this song...very independant and descriptive...maybe a *little* too moody to score a part of life that is good...this is my chance would be a nice refrain over an exciting "go for it" montage

mental breakdown:
Sebadoh - Ocean

"Cuz you never wanna hook up in the middle
And I�d meet you there to talk if you would show
But you answer every question with a riddle
And refuse to even choose to let me go"

Most of the mental breakdowns have been over people who are their own complete riddles, so it works.

driving:
HIM - In Love And Lonely

"I can't remember
The last time you smiled
Oh I know how it feels
I know what it's like

To be
In love and lonely
In love and lonely"

Good beat, I could see driving to it...the lyrics are a bit of a downer for a good cross-country Thelma and Louise style drive, but the organ solo kicks ass and would be good for a flying-out-of-town-by-the-seat-of-your-pants shot.

flashback:
The Little Mermaid - Kiss The Girl

"Sing with me now
Sha-la-la-la-la-la "

I remember singing this in fifth grade chorus...I really hope the flashback is to something a *tad* more interesting than that...

getting back together:
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones - 1-2-8

"The explanation's unexplainable
Holding onto something
Once so unattainable"

All I can say is I better have a hotter, better boyfriend than JC to break up with and reunite with, because fuck that shit...just fuck that shit.

wedding:
Alice Deejay - The Lonely One

"You don't have to be the lonely one"

But I don't have to get married either! And I'm not, so fuck that part of the flick...I'll take the party though, weird rainbow dress and all :)

birth of child:
Dar Williams - What Do You Hear In These Sounds?

"And I thought that if we met, I would only start confessing
And they'd know that I was scared
They'd would know that I was guessing
But the wall came down and there they stood before me"

Dar Williams is so damned evocative that I think I'd insist in such an intense and intimate moment as passing a living being through my own body that she be blaring from all the speakers, or preferably hired to sit there and counsel me with her guitar.

final battle:
Bad Religion - Empty Causes

"the mohawk-chain, leather brigade
rejoiced maliciously on that night!
Someone cried out "fuck the government!"
his mates couldn't define what he meant.
So no one gave him the time of day
and the scene died away..."

Ah Bad Religion, I knew you'd come to my party, and remind me of an essential lesson before the most important moment. And give the scene some play to boot. Because you've always been just so <3

funeral song:
ODB - Got Your Money

"I don't want no problems cause I put you down
In the ground where you can not be found"

ODB got me! Awww shit. Oh well, I guess he'd be better armed in the final battle. I should have known better than to give him problems and not give up the cash...

end credits:
My Chemical Romance - Headfirst For Halos

"Well let's go back to the middle of the day that starts it all
I can't begin to let you know just what I'm feeling"

I knew my babes wouldn't let me down. They had to get in the mix somewhere, and I think the end credits is a magnifique place!

So that was a great way to waste an hour! I had alot of fun, and got to listen to some tunes :)

previous - next

Design