Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

It's the ole birthday, and it went well enough. My mother bought me a bunch of cool, cost effective organic food, I had a decent lunch out where I ordered grown up food instead of a hamburger, and very best of all I have finished with my day and am now sitting still in front of the computer smoking a bowl.

I did have to talk to this snarky lady on the phone while I was at my mothers about my student loan and how I've ignored it for the last 135 days, or whatever. She gave me the all-too-common "this is going to go on your credit report" spiel, which I think she thought was going to upset me, and when it didn't she got kind of indignant.

Now it's annoying me though. Not my credit score, but the interaction, and the fact that I have to pay. I should have just done it a long time ago, but much like many things in my life I've let my mother deal with it cuz it's easier and she always has, but she's a mess and since 26 is the new 21, I'm -supposed- to be grown up now. Meaning I need to find a job, and a purpose, and at the very least learn to open ALL my mail and pay ALL my bills, not just the ones that I feel like.

Oh well, I'm not letting it fuck with another minute of my birthday, for I have pot and chocolate cake. Money will come when it does, it'll go where it goes, and all I can do is promise to be careful and pay better attention.

previous - next

Design