Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I *might* have a job coming. Here's hoping. It's only part time but at the moment I think that's all I can handle, and though I love her, the hell with patty if she can't deal with it. It was weird going in and talking to the girl...I guess I just suck at the personal interaction thing, but thankfully this job, besides necessary interactions with the people employing me and possibly another co-worker has no real people skill requirements. I hope it works out because it suits me really well. I can keep the hair, it's overnights, it pays decently, and I don't have to see random members of the hometown public. That's all I could ask for in a job, and I didn't have to go dig it up, it came to me, which is the only way a job has ever worked out for me.

So yeah, I guess I'm just over-analyzing the awkward interaction for signs that it might not happen because other than this there have been no other real prospects, and I'm really hoping I get it so I can 1. have money coming in instead of always only out, and 2. so I can shut up that voice that lives in my belly button and comes from my mother tugging on the umbilical echo with the "WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO GET A JOB" mantra. That would be so very, very nice!

previous - next

Design