Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So...today was yeah. Thundery and sunny, moody and lethargic, muggy and unsettled. The strangest part of all was that on the drive home from getting a rat for Scott's snake JC was next to us at a light and as he took his turn he beeped, causing me to notice he was there at all. This filled me with...feelings. On the one hand, it made me exuberant that he saw me, riding in my car with Scott driving. Wonderful, tall, attractive Scott. Was that the cause of the beep? Could he even tell? Who, really, gives a shit? It's just garden variety vindictive bullshit that wants him to think I somehow moved on in such grand fashion, and am doing 100% better than fine without him.

But maybe he couldn't even tell it wasn't me driving. He came up from behind on the passengers side of he van, and I've got dark tinted windows. Maybe he just beeped because it was me, my vehicle. I'm not immune to wondering what that means. Was it an olive branch hi or a hostile fuck you? It's the not knowing that'll get me, but I guess I'll survive.

previous - next

Design