Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Work was weird today...

We worked in silence for the most part. Not unfriendly silence, and every once in awhile there was a statement or a question, but for the entire time we were together we were just...quiet.

I don't really know why, but when we started I threw a couple of easy openers out there and got nothing back so I did what any good non-blatherer would do, I just shut my mouth. I sang the weird french songs I've become obsessed with silently in my head and tried to keep from obsessing about the WHY of it all. The few obligatory things we had to say to each other over the course of the night weren't as awkward as you'd expect given the circumstances though since like I said, it didn't seem unfriendly.

It's like all of a sudden *bam* my whole life is exactly the same, but totally different. I wonder if what tomorrow will bring?

previous - next

Design