Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Amongst more procrastination and mini-disasters I managed to get the garbage taken over to the dumpster today. While I was there I saw a sad thing. The water pump broke which necessitated a long patty visit, as well as an awkward cancer story exchange with the repairman, and my mother deciding that after 6 years of cleanings and re-arrangings that, of course, the thingamabobbie that she put on the bottom shelf of closet x would be where she left it. Several hours later as I was leaving (and of course taking out her garbage) I saw a kitty jump out of the dumpster. When I got there I saw it had ripped open one of the bags and had been eating from the scraps in the cans of cat food that were in there. It breaks my heart to think of the poor little thing out there eeking by while my lazy (but lovable) pampered pets expect the original content of those cans delivered to them once a day, no exceptions. I left him a plate of dry food in the dumpster, and I'm hoping that once he got over being scared of me that he'll want to go back for seconds and might just get a decent meal for once. Also, he looks just like the kitty that stupid stole, and thus like he belongs in the cat fam anyway so I can't help but fantasize about taking him in and making him lovable and lazy as well. I do realize however that this is how crazycatladyism begins so instead I'm going to go work on my letter and ensure the continued scheduled deliveries of cat food to the pampered ones!

previous - next

Design