Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I have to find another job. Or a different job entirely maybe. I really don't know if I can keep trudging along barely scraping by with this one. Not that I don't love the perks or that I'm not thankful to have a job at all in this shit economy, I really am but I get paid shit money for far too few hours a week to bust my ass which isn't noticed or appreciated. ARGH! I just need to vent I guess. On top of it I always seem to find myself working very intimately with someone who I generally get along with on the surface, but often find myself either having to argue with or dexter up and pretend to agree with while I patiently wait to escape back into my audio fantasy worlds. Both options lead me to feel resentful and awkward which I have to sublimate to keep up the facade, and sometimes the pressure valve just gets too high and I can't help myself and I act like an asshole and then regret it. Which I did yesterday, and now wish I didn't have to deal with today, hence the bitching. I guess I should just be relieved that I'm not homicidal and the worst I have to regret are words, not bodies.

Oh well, time to go get ready *sigh*

previous - next

Design