Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Happy T-day. I'm still up making pies, although that's over very, very soon. As soon as they cool enough to put a peice of plastic over them and put them away in the back hall.

I stopped a near occasion earlier this week. The cunt ex-girlfriend of the long longed-after "roommate" called while we were trying to get our drunk on, summoning him to "help" her with her little "I got kicked out of my apartment and need a truck waaaaaah" problem. This is of course after they broke up last year when she was too busy to help him and his mom move because she had to go to some concert with another dude.

I ended up being able to put the brakes on it somehow, but summoning up the fact that he was tanked and that just responding to her beck and call was the weakest and shittiest move available to anyone, at any time. Still though, this is not a total victory, seeing as she got him to provide an instant "yes, I'll meet you in a few in parkwood" before I was able to interject with a "you're not really going to go meet her are you?"

The worst part is I knew he was talking to her, even just when his phone was blowing up with texts. Maybe it's the irish shine I inherited from my grandmother, or maybe it's just my ability to read subtle body language and subtext. Either way I knew and all my cunt-ness was on call. I fired with both barrels and still today I've had to field side attacks and repercussions for being right and making my stand. Part of me feels like it would be the thing a "friend" should do, and part of me feels like the manipulative princess that I know is my semi-avatar. Katie gets what Katie wants, then Katie pays, inherited from the estate of Patty, slowly decaying into whatever the mess my life is today.

But at least he does dishes. That, and gets insulted when I didn't realize I was invited to his moms thanksgiving. Like I'm supposed to know if no one tells me? Very odd. It's like we're dating in all the ways except the part where we're you know, "in-a-relationship". We spend all our time together, put money in the comunnal pot, work on home improvement projects, seem like a team to the online world, and everything else that makes a "couple". We haven't had sexual contact in over a month (the evil red friend tells me that, ps. thanks for coming on thanksgiving) but hell I can remember stretches 8x that long with the last person who claimed me as his "other" so that's no big deal. In fact, he didnt do half the other stuff that dan does to ensnare himself into my world, so raelly what is that little distinction anyway?

Oh yeah, everything. *Sigh* I think my pies are cooled enough, and I have to get at least a few hours sleep in before holiday extravenganza begins. YaY!

previous - next

Design