Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Wow...

A lot has happened. One thing I couldn't write about in here, but really really wanted to, was my trip to california. I didn't want to fuck up the surprise by even hinting at it. It was a very scary thing to undertake, but now that it's over all the worrying was for nothing. I had a great time with my oldest, bestest friend. I experienced the mecca that is the land of medicinal marijuana (and know now that if I had to go somewhere else I could very easily be happy residing by the other ocean). I saw the sights and traveled through lands I escaped to via my television set all my life. It was surreal driving by places that were so familiar, yet so strange. Places and things I'd never imagined I'd see, like the sun setting over one ocean as my flight home left and rising over the opposite shore as I landed or the glittering of the las vegas strip from the air at midnight.

Really though the trip was about seeing Tommy. Getting to really just hang out like we did in the old days, getting stoned and watching Madonna all morning or driving around gossiping, getting food and people watching. Reconnecting in a way that phone calls and emails can't. We're both at weird places in our lives and it was good to talk to someone who could understand it in light of all the things that have come before.

And then the return. My kitties were all alive and accounted for, the house remained un-burned down, and my constant companion was only a little late picking me up. And sweet enough to buy me a sandwich. I think he even missed me. So we have some return celebration drinks, order pizza, and settle in for a night of relaxing and gaming. Which, after enough whiskey, turned into a writhing pile of animal sex on the living room floor. Which was great, because it was exactly what I needed. Even though I'm sore all over and maybe even a little scared by the raw frenzy that showed it's face, I'm also exquisitely relaxed. He lets the darkness out a little at a time and scarily I want it. Maybe I had a hand in creating it with all my devious fantasies about a real life dexter, but when he shows his cold hard edge I want it.

Anyway though, it certainly has been an interesting new year. I think more has happened in the last week than happened all last year. For now though I'm off to get me some catchup sleep :)

previous - next

Design