Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

The funeral was yesterday. I think it went well. Its sad to see what an end we come to though...

It was a strange day anyway though. Seeing so many old faces, even a girl who was my best friend in 2nd grade. We have barely spoken in years, espcially since we got out of high school, but she and her mother came...it was very nice of them, but it at the same time highlighted the weirdness of life, and death, and everything.

I feel like I'm lost, but I think everyone feels this way. I'm 22 years old, I'm trying to finish school, but I could care less either way, I need a job, but can't stand degredation, or responsibility. All I really like to do is stay home and watch my cats and eat. Which leads me to my other problem, i'm horribly overweight (seriously) and I've been trying like a bugger to lose weight. The thing that I thought would really help is that my boyfriend finally agreed to eat better with me. Of course its a double edged sword because with all the work I've put in I've lost maybe 2 lbs, and he's lost about 10 because he's a guy and his metabolism is still insane.

I know its not a big deal, and moving downward on the scale is definitly a plus in so many ways. It will help me be healthier, and happier, and less self concious. But seeing him be able to do it with such effortlessness kinda makes me want to just give up and go dig up my mountain dews and doritos.

I'm fighting it though...i've been slugging back water, and ignoring the kitchen as best I can.

previous - next

Design