Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

God its been forever...this heat makes me want to give up on everything, including writing.

I am entering into total charge ahead mode, so I can live through the next few days. Tommorow I actually just have off and to myself, so i'm going to make as much of it as I can. Then comes Sunday-Monday-Tuesday and now probably Wednesday from hell.

First on Sunday JC's parents and grandfather are coming to dinner. That should be...fine. Strange, akward...i had to clean the house in preparation so i'm already agrivated, but there's the plus side that I just have to cook corn and fries and the day should just kind of go by. The upshot is his grandfather will want to be home (which is a half hour away) by 9pm so they won't be here long.

Then Monday its over to the twat doctor. My favorite thing. It was postponed last week cuz he was delivering a baby...maybe i'll get lucky again? But then I'll need another birth control pack or extension on my prescription or something.

Then Tuesday I have that dreaded rainbow thing, but hopefully it'll be short and sweet. Gimme a pin, leave me alone you know?

And now, there will probably be a funeral on Wednesday. My mom's best friend died and we found out today. The sad/scary/sick part is that she probably died sometime early Wednesday morning and she was only found today, late Friday evening. Thats alot of time in alot of heat to just be dead, and her son had to find her like that. The really scary part though is that both my mom and her son swear they talked to her on Wednesday night even though all the signs point to her having died at least 12 or more hours before then. I don't know what to think of that.

My mom *can* be flaky and often *does* lose days, but that Wednesday was memorable. She had to schlep JC's mom around because of her broken foot and was with her all of the day hours. Then she was finaly able to escape by saying she had to spray the bog. She did that around like 7:30 and then says she talked to Kathleen. It was a memorable day that I can corroberate, and I really do believe my mom might have talked to her...or whatever. Especially since her son also swears he talked to her on Wednesday night. So strange.

But anyway, my marathon of doing stuff that makes me feel all uncomfortable and near too many people and icky and fat and just desperate to go home is starting after tommorow, so I may not be able to get on here often.

On the up side my brand new kick ass computer is coming *hopefully*. YaY!

previous - next

Design