Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I really do live in a beautiful place. I am a lucky person...I take it for granted alot I think.

I hate these interlopers though...the people who just come through here like its a public fucking park. Do you know, someone took a shit by our resevoir? Thats complete bullshit...you know it was a human because there were three fast food napkins with shit smeared all over them tangled in the near by weeds...the part that really gets me is they were rude enough to do it right in the road...the fuckers.

So the gates and signs and whatnot are going up. I hate to be restrictive...I hate to quarter off whats mine...but the time has come to make a statement, and it has to be "This is mine, not yours, so stop treating it like public garbage".

Taking a walk tonight I really felt how lucky I am though...the way the cool June breeze eases through the trees...keeping bugs somewhat at bay...realizing that if I look as far as I can, what I see is technically mine...the obligation I have to this place to keep it free of these inconsiderate fucks...to protect what little undisturbed woodlands and wetlands still exist, so that some animals can have homes.

And Im not a fucking tree hugger, I've never been...I fully accept that they are whiny fucks and though they have valid points at times, for the most part they usually are doing more damage with their "conservation" than good...but thats a whole other diatribe for another day.

Awaiting my computer...3 days :) :) :) :)

previous - next

Design