Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I hate the things going on around here. Noise noise noise, and people all around. My mother is having the resevoir dredged, which involved cutting down about 1/2 an acre of trees that have been here every day of my life. And I'm not a tree hugger. I realize that granola-ing around never really solved anything, but I still feel the pain of just pulling up so many living things and having the fucker she hired chip them and sell them before starting on his real task with the water.

See, my mom is waaaaay too agreeable. Which is how i structure most of my life. But it also opens her up to the bullshit that comes along with it. Especially men. Especially contractors.

I don't want to tell a marathon story here, but basically that Uncle Tom of my bears really tried to put the screws to her and it was only a couple of mistakes and the kindness of my future father in law that kept her from getting raked across the coals by this fucking guy who is supposed to become a part of my family. Christmas is going to be interesting this year.

My father's mother is the one who did it to me. I inherited her mean streak. All is fine and dandy until you cross us, then once crossed you will *NEVER* get back in our good graces without a supernatural act or a large sum of cash. So more in-law bullshit. On top of all the other bullshit. Oh and the dirtbikers are back again. And Jon was here last night. So I've decide today is my day off. Hello X-Box, hello bong, goodbye world.

previous - next

Design