Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I feel bad for addicts these days.

I've been watching King of the Hill. The cartoon. This hour was brought to me by Captain Morgan. I'm no alcoholic, but I'd fucking die if every night I had to live in fear they'd dress up my favorite addiction and parade it in front of me like sex on my tellevision.

Then again, my whole life my true addiction has been shoved down my throat by my friend TV. But I've welcomed it. Because I love food. I've always pondered the irony of food addictions/disorders etc. If you're an addict your expected course of recovery is to completely forgo the thing you shouldn't be doing. Heroin, coke, alcohol, its all left behind. If food is your drug of choice you still have to maintain a working relationship with the fucking stuff. If you don't, you just gain a new kind of disorder instead.

I've been thinking about all of that alot lately.

previous - next

Design