Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Sooo...

I've been good and bad this holiday season. I think I've bought nice enough things for everyone...not the most innovative or exiting, but something of more substance than the home made candy of last year. Omaha steaks for Jim, walking stick for mom, a few things for bear, tommy, cathy, the like.

Of course, I've also taken this liberty with myself. No one is going to get me anything earth shattering. I am past the age of a shiny bike or whatever the hell else under the tree, though I did get a bed from the ole soon-to-be-in-laws (god-help-me). To compensate for my waning youth, I bought myself several things just because I could. I have even debated wrapping them up just so I can have them to open under the tree. A short list:

Bridget Jones Diary 2 (must read more)
Medidtation Book + CD (need less stress)
DDR for Xbox (excuse to exercise)
PS2 Games (cheapies, but good)
Bath set (Nothing crazy)

I feel bad I did it, but in a way I feel good too. My favorite sin television told me that I deserve presents from myself. Maybe its true. Maybe its consumer drivel. Hey screw it, its Christmas.

previous - next

Design