Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

It snowed today, completing that age old saying "A day late and a dollar short". Its not even good snow, its that sickly quarter of an inch that really only gets your shoes wet and makes you clear your windshield off. Thanks nature.

I can't complain too much though, she's has a rough year, what with the impending doom of all her natural love and beauty. Its strange, all through the 90s (at least since 92 anyway) I felt increasingly hopefull about the state of the world I would grow up and live in. Now 4 short years later, with 4 loooooong years ahead I realize there is a *very* good chance we could all die. Like all of us, not just Americans, but every earth bound soul. I should be sadder about this. In a secret way though, I think humanity deserves it. For the wars we've waged in the names of oil and religion, for the holocaust, for ever stupid motherfucking thing we've ever done because of being human. In many ways Agent Smith had it right...we're a terrible virus.

I just hate having to *be* one of these terrible creatures. Why couldn't we have just been born cats?

previous - next

Design