Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So happy New Years.

Which means happy birthday to my best friend, Tommy :)

It also means another ass dinner with the family. It marks the end of "Assmeal" season however, and for that it is a welcome event.

I feel bad saying it like that. My mother *does* try very hard, and the meals are fine, but everyone there is just *suffering*. First of all, Frank is there. My evil nemesis since, you know forever. Lately she's taken it that she can invite him to any old family thing she wants. Thanksgiving (whatever, its a stupid holiday anyway) Christmas (eh season of brotherly love or whatever) but now its spread into New Years. And I think its bullshit because its Tommy's birthday and he shouldn't have to eat with that shouting, overbearing, ugly, out of it, demented, shit-stain on the toilet leaving, gross, old bastard if he doesn't want to.

I am really torn about it though. Part of me will forever be a wounded 9 year old girl left alone in the world with her harlot of a mother. Part of me is a grown up woman who realizes her mother is just as sad and afraid as she is in alot of ways. I know what its like to have a man that everyone else you know thinks is a pain in the ass. I know the way it must have made Tommy feel to have JC there on his birthday as well. So I'm a bitch too.

And none of this is mentioning that I somehow managed to snub Cathy again today because she called here at 10pm last night with a message that insinuated we'd agreed to eat New Years Dinner with them and that we were to do this and bring that and all sorts of whatnot. So we know its not going to get *easier*. At least the holidays are over though.

previous - next

Design