Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I've been watching alot of Carnivale recently. (I'm sure i've mentioned it a time or two but <3 HBo and <3 On Demand).

The thing I like most about this show is that its set in the 1930's with a traveling carnival. They have all sorts of sideshows and acts, including the old standard "cooch" show. Now ordinarily thats not exactly to my taste, *but* since there were no silicone wonders in those days the women who get up and dance this little erotic tease are bona fide big ladies like myself.

They've got the tits and the hips so they also come with the stomach and ass. It kinda makes me proud. I almost wish my grandmother was still alive. She would have been in her 20's then, just like everyone on the show, and she was ALWAYS up my ass about my weight. I suppose she'd just come back at me about how they're whores, but still, they're the ones making the cash with their bodies.

In a world where I sign onto AOL to see 10 hot diet tricks to jump start my new year, plus a list of the fattest cities in america, it was nice to feel like, for maybe just a minute I wasn't a total terror just as myself.

previous - next

Design