Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I just had a random Josh McNair memory.

He was our local 7th grade heart-throb. It was 1995 and he had a red and white striped waldo shirt, a skateboard, a wallet chain, and all the charm of Billy Joe Armstrong. Plus he was new. And devilishly cute. *every* girl fell for him. I was lucky enough to sit with him in our science class and actually got to know him a little bit. He was hugely popular with boys and girls alike from the first moment he set foot into that school, but he never let it go to his head.

The memory that just came to me is that I lent him the new Rancid tape when it came out (yes, I said {tape}...it was that long ago *sigh*). Not only did he actualy return it the next day, he said thank you. Thats the kind of kid he was.

Unfortunatly somewhere along the line he's fallen on hard times...once he hit high school he fell into the "hardcore" punk scene, complete with booze, pills, and midnight shows in the back of a drugdealers basement. From the latest local gossip i've heard he's even gone and lost a part of a finger now, although i've yet to be able to get a sure story on *how*.

Anyway, I hadn't thought of that in years, but now I can add it to the "He landed on me while I was at a local show and he was pitting, and he actually helped me up and said sorry" story :)

previous - next

Design