Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I've figured out what I'm going to do about school next semester: More hiding inside taking online classes. But I've got a justification. I can finish up the 2 or 3 classes I need to get a women's studies minor, all from the comfort of my own home :) The only downside is that the professor of at least one of them is a bitch I had a real fucking problem with once, but since the problem was about attendance, and this is an online class, how bad can we not get along?

Then in March there is a Spanish II class starting up on the Cape that I can take if I can manage. I know its bad to keep waiting though, its already been over a year since I've uttered any Spanish, but I'm the master of pulling things out of my ass, and since I'm paying my own way now I fully accept a passing C- with joy.

At least I'm not Bear. He had his big pow wow with his parents today. His mom tried to cry and use the money angle, as expected. He didn't budge an inch, and now tommorow he and his father are going up to his school to find out how far from his Webmaster degree he truly is.

In light of this I have a totally renewed respect for both my mother, and the hands off way she handles things like this. It may take me the better part of 6 years, but I'll get my frigging degree, and though I know I'll never use it a day in my life, I can frame it and look at it and when people try to belittle me I can point at it and say "ah, look, look...see? you can't fault my shit! I am no smarter and no more prepared for the world than before college, but by god I paid alot of money for this peice of paper and it entitles me to feel FUCKING special."

At least thats all I've seen a bachelors in history be good for anyway.

previous - next

Design