Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I know i fill this thing with man rants, but I figured one more couldn't hurt.

Why is it when there is something for a man to remember, that is the one thing he'll forget with certainty. Even if you remind him 3 times, as he's going out the door to do it? I'm not trying to say that I have a flawless memory, but with that kind of reminding, how could you go on to immediatly forget? Especially when the thing to be done (remember to take your house keys) is to be done as soon as the person reminding you have finished speaking?

Now I'm stuck staying up until he comes home *again* because I can't lock the doors and I just can't sleep if I know they're open. I've watched myself *WAAAY* to much court tv/forensics files/cold case files to know the dangers of leaving your frigging door unlocked. I'm not foolish enough to think it'd stop anyone from getting in, but I want my 10 second warning to grab my gun and aim it at my door, and if they can just walk right in I dont have that advantage.

And to any man that happens to read this, I'm sorry if I'm overgeneralizing. If you're a man who can remember things someone tells him, feel free to drop me a line and I'll remind you of things, just to see you do them :) I'd make my damn day.

previous - next

Design