Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Its begun! I guess we just bunker down now. I spent most of the afternoon lugging wood onto the porch. After a few parental phone calls I figured out it would probably be best to have an alternate source of heat, should the power go out in the impending blizzard which is almost a god damned certainty.

Now i'm exhausted and bear still isn't home yet :( He went to pick up last minute things and (hopefully) some weed, so at least the days of being snowed in will be filled with tasty food and an herb to enjoy it with. I hope he gets back soon though. He was due back at 3 and the roads are only going to get worse.

Oh, and I accidently stomped a kitten today :( It's going to be fine though, and it learned a lesson about being underfoot when someone is busy. I still feel terrible anyway. Once my mom actually killed one because she had these killer wooden sandals (i know, i can't explain it either) and she just crunched one. It haunts me to this day.

Well, I guess thats all the news I've got for now. I'm exhausted and I just got a call from bear saying he's only just now leaving. I hope he makes it.

previous - next

Design