Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Wow, I just found out that an old friend of mine's mom died this weekend from an overdose.

She was always a shitty mom, she left him and his dad on the poor kids 13th fucking birthday.

Still, no one wanted her dead, and I'm sure he's wrecked. I never know how to approach these things. Sure, I'm sorry. How many times has he heard that though...how can I say anything meaningful w/o being insulting. I've always been bad at this.

When my own father died I knew everyone meant well, but I wanted to kick every person who told me they were sorry for my loss. Thats mean, but I know its how people sometimes feel, cuz I've been there myself. I just don't know if there was *anything* I would have wanted to hear at the time. When your world is crashing around your ears, even the well intentioned are assholes.

Well, I suppose I'll just join the train of akward assholes, at least its something. I'd hate to look like I don't give a shit, especially because I was supposed to call him this weekend and I got caught up in my own bs and didnt. Isn't that always the way?

previous - next

Design