Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So...

My lungs are all gunked up and I've been doing nothing but reading the new books on Scott Peterson. Catherine Criers was really good, I'm a hound for facts and I found out several new ones. Now I'm working on the one by his half sister. I'm hoping for some good family dirt.

Other than that I'm avoiding my school work because I feel shitty and I'm sick of it. I can't wait till I can put this whole college thing behind me.

I've got an appointment with the lawyer finally for Wed. I've got to get my plan written up, but this is it in a nutshell:

100k = Investments, etc

50k = 6 mo. CD

15k = Pay c.c. debt, student loan, rest of tuition

10k = my mom to put towards mortgage

25k = (less lawyers fees of course...sigh)checking/savings for misc. living expenses until out of school

That sounds like a resonable plan to me. I don't know, sometimes I feel like a real asshole. I know everyone else doesn't have as much as I do, but this honestly came as a huge surprise to me. It's the thing that gives me a leg up in the world, and I do appreciate it.

And on a completely unrelated note, my cat had kittens again :) She had one, took a day and a half off, then had 4 more. We're up to our damn eyeballs in cats, and I couldn't be happier!

previous - next

Design