Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

As an adendum to my last post, I know I come off as a whiny rich kid, but its really very frustrating to have spent a whole year expecting that as soon as probate was over I could pay off my debts and actually have some money of my own to invest and fall back on if the ugly gross economy eats me alive like it does.

I realize she could have left me nothing at all. It just is such a kick in the ass to realize I have to pay some asshole lawyer for the next 7 years for the privalege of *him* managing my money, all because my grandmother was of the impression that I would go buy magic beans with the fucking money.

She decided this in 1994, when I was 12 years old. Its vindictive, but I'm glad for every day I was a fucking jerk as a teen, and there were alot of those.

It's my diary, so I don't know why I"m worried about sounding like an asshole, but I am anyway. I hate sounding like an asshole to myself. Its a tough situation though. I'm the richest poor kid I know. We found out from the liar-lawyer that the apraiser put the value of my grandmothers estate at 725k. Thats only her land and house etc., not my mothers too, so all together its worth over a million. Thats staggering. Except it doesn't do us any good at all. We're what my mother called "land poor" and now on top of it i'm "trust poor".

So, its 7 more years of scraping and staying in stasis, while the shit-heads from their half-acre lots come over and use this place like its a public fucking park. And i'm without a cent to keep them out.

Its enough to make me want to start fire bombing.

previous - next

Design