Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So JC got let go today. That screws up everything. He's back in an evil disposition, he just narrowly missed getting to go back out fishing with his dad for another year, and now our good source is dried up. I tried to convince him to go back one last time and get the guys number, but he's practically spitting venom, so I'll re-suggest that one another time.

It's always something. At least he'll be here more, until he finds a new job which will probably take up even more time. I'm trying to be there for him, but he's pulling a classic mars-man and going into his cave. Instead of pestering him, I'm going through the classifieds and saving anything that looks remotely promising. It's kind of weird, because just yesterday I was looking through them, but at the opposite jobs. He's a very *man* job kind of guy...manufacturing, deconstruction, heavy lifting and the like.

What makes me feel the mostly weasel-ish is that now I dont even get the measely 75 bucks a week, so I'm going to have to get my own ass in gear quickly, and get on my mothers ass to actually call the lawyer and set up an appointment so we can get the other lawyer to cough up some sort of monthly stipend.

At least Sammy is doing well. Now that I know he's a perfectly average retarted cat, I'm much less scared that I did him a huge diservice by letting him live. He's such a friendly little guy, and even though he can't eat without wearing most of the meal, he's a fierce little bugger, and he'll try almost anything. I think I love that determination the most. It reminds me how much more people can do when they think they can, and it helps me combat the constant stream of (youcan'tdothingswhyeventryyou'renotgoingtomakeitworkcomeonforgetit) that is always looping in the back of my mind. And he gives me something to fret over so I can not think about JC. :)

previous - next

Design