Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I had a really good day today. Tommy came over and we went canoeing (how ever it is you'd spell that). It was a very laid back deal, but it was a just a good day. I wish more were like that.

Now tonight it's another no-JC night. Also, I guess he got some promotion at work, which is nice, but it means he's eligable for overtime now, so he's going to be gone even more, if that is possible.

It'd be a little easier if him having a job benefited me in any way, but all I ever see if 75 bucks a week for groceries, which helps, but doesn't go damn near all the way for paying to keep things going around here, and on top of it he thinks it makes him jesus christ almight because he has the damn job.

But I'm going to shut up, because I started out talking about my good day, and I'd rather dwell on that. It was beautiful outside, and peaceful. Not even *one* dirtbike could be heard in the distance or up close. It wasn't quite like the days of swiming at Whiteheads when we were young, but it was nice, in an older kind of way.

previous - next

Design