Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I had dark dreams again last night. The encroaching civilization which is building itself up on all my borders is probably what triggered it. I always felt bad that when I had kids they'd have no friends who lived nearby, because I never did, but I'm sure that's nowhere near true anymore (if i ever even *have* kids at the rate I'm going :/)

Anyway though, the dream was all about some new person who'd moved in who was just like jon...it was wonderful. It was all of his charm, with none of his wandering eyes. Just him, and me, and that warmth he used to radiate...but that was only for about 5 minutes of one dream...after that it was more houses going up and cats getting outside galore.

The jon part was nice though. It cut right to the heart of what I miss about him most. His comforting solidness, and those rare few moments when I used to feel ok, and safe, and right. Even though they passed more quickly than I'd care to even remember, it was nice to bring them back again for a moment.

previous - next

Design