Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I feel a bit better today. I'm trying to rest up for the week ahead. Tommorow I have to go food shopping in three different shifts to make sure I get everything and fill up all the damn little bubbles on my damn little sheet. If I do my job like a good doobie I'll get to have 20% off the two next times I have to shop, and since they'll be on my dime, that'll be sweet :)

On Tuesday it gets to be lawyer day again...this time we're actually talking to the one that deals with my money though. I *might* even get some of it on Tuesday, but I'm not holding my breath.

In light of getting the money I've decided I'm going to just finish up school. I want to never have to go back, at least in any structured fashion, so I'm going to talk to the people and sign up for the classes and just push myself through my last damn 18 credits.

Once I have that paper and I'm free I'm thinking that I might go back and take a class here or there, but this time they're going to be about things that might actually help me in the world. I like history alot, but it wasn't that great a choice for a major, seeing as I don't want to be a teacher, or work in a museum. It's unfair to ask an 18 year old what they want to do for the rest of their lives though.

Now I must prepare the house for the influx of food and cat supplies :)

previous - next

Design