Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I'm going back to school :/

I really hate it, yet in a way, I kind of can't wait. I feel like I'm in first grade all over again.

I'm starting off easy, with a big summer version of Spanish 202. I knew I was a stupid asshole to stop when I did. Now, by Monday I'm supposed to remember the first three semesters I smoked away over the last year.

If they ask (which in a class of 50 I sincerly doubt) I'm just going to level with them, because I honestly believe the part of my brain that was susceptable to learning the structures of languages shut down somewhere around the end of 11th grade. And since I had only just recently begun learning Latin at the time, I have a vague idea about how to put together a foreign language, but mostly I remember how to conjugate a couple of verbs and sit quietly with the other fat kid and the mousy girl with greasy hair while an egomaniacle basketball coach coddles the atheletes of the room.

I'm sure it will just be another auditorium zoo. One of my favorites. I'll be the moderatly recognizable girl with the pink hair. A detractor if I want to skip classes, but I think of it as a back up motivation.

Anyway, he's up, so I must make food. Fun.

previous - next

Design