Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I'm having a peaceful Sunday afternoon, despite the fact that he came by for some more of his crap. I left it on the porch and didn't come down. It was a little childish, but I didn't want to go through the useless riling up all over again. Seeing him...smelling him in this stagnant August heat...it would be too much, I know. I've been myself far too long to discount how damn *emotional* I get in situations where keeping my cool would benefit me in every way.

Anyway, I'm actually *almost* having fun shopping around for a decent new bank to start having my own life with. Now that I'm finally free of worrying about him, and if we should get joint accounts, or if he'd ever contribue, or worse just spend it all on a hideous tattoo, the whole process feels like a step in the right direction.

I've also been working on my budget, giving myself a year to get myself figured out while also practicing budgeting things and living "within my means". And looking into transfering into an all online degree program so I can finally finish up soon and maybe start on something where I could get a job I can stand.

It has hurt, and it still hurts alot, but I guess getting rid of him was the right decision. Ouch. Oh well, gay as it sounds the only thing I can do is fly out my arms and embrace whatever the hell tommorow does bring. YaY!

previous - next

Design