Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I had to speak (well IM) with him again tonight. I'm doing my best to remove the spiteful and just project the happy, forward looking person I so desperatly want to be.

Still though...he has the ability to provoke me. Some of the conversation was actually very nice. I was able to prove my acumen and deep understanding of him by predicting which parts of Rome he liked, and was cautiously aloof and happy, never letting him make me chase him for answers like he can.

Yet, he starting talking about movies "we" used to have. That irked me some, because "we" didnt have shit, "I" had and *still* have the movies because I paid for every stinking one of them. Then he brings up that his dad wants his Sopranos back, and of course I had to bring up the big mystery of why he left them and he got defensive. Then he has the balls to ask me if I've got any blanks, because he'll *graciously* make me copies so I won't be without. I had to tell him no, i dont have any blanks BECAUSE YOU USED THEM COPYING MY ENTIRE MOVIE COLECTION BEFORE THE SHIT HIT THE FAN....i brought this fact up to him politely, and he brushed it off by completely ignoring the statement and trying to convince me of the economics of burned v. bought. *sigh*

At least it reminds me why, even with my forlorn heart aching to love him, I am MUCH better off without him, and his complete obliviousness, deliberate or not.

previous - next

Design