Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I wish I had a goal or a purpose. I've been in college almost six years now, but I still haven't graduated because I have no idea what on earth to do with my history degree. I realize it's worthless, I don't even want the thing. I'm getting it for the worst and oldest reason in the book: because my mom wants me to.

It's not that I don't value education. I love learning things. I also realize I learned everything I really needed to know back when I learned how to look things up. That's the center of knowledge right there, being able to find out things you want to know. They don't give peices of paper out for having that skill though, so still I sludge along.

At least my mother finally realized everything she's ever known about finance and education has been completely misguided. That helps some.

previous - next

Design