Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I got to call it in today. Patty ended the unofficial silent standoff with a phone call (with the intended purpose of "checking to see if we'd died of Radon gas poisining" I shit you not) and I got to tell her my recent decision to return to a non-shit giving state about what she does in regards to, well, everything. After much consideration, I realize there is no point shoveling shit against her tide. One day she will be dead and the vortex-mess she will leave behind will be daunting, but it will be compltely fixable without her inter-fear-ance. Until then I will let her sort it out in any way she feels good about, because you just can't change anyone who doesn't want to change.

I'm feeling much more mellow now, even though I had to sit through three separate 10 minute rambling stories between "ok, well I better get going because I need to get wood" and the actual hanging up of a phone. With every other disater looming just over the horizon, it doens't pay to get worked up over Patty the Paper-gasm. At least I have my own shit in order. That's all I can do for now.

previous - next

Design