Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I'm back to yogurt and soup :/ Nothing has happened yet but now the other side of my mouth is having these weird tensile pressure/pain feelings that I remember from before the chunk came off the first tooth. Since I'm damn adamant I'm not going back to that dentist who hacked off a peice of my gum, and I dont exactly have the extra cash to be dealing with it right now anyway I'm just treating them *very* carefully.

So it sucks in the food selection department, but I'm trying to look at it positively:

1. it's good for my waistline, i lost like 10 lbs during the first tooth fiasco from only being willing to get my teeth all mucked up at most twice a day and having to stick to the relatively healthy range of foods that are mostly liquid but still contain some semblance nutrition (although I will admit alcohol helps, as does pot :).

2. This costs less. It's amazing how cheap soup and yogurt are. Milk is a wonder drink, and though it's getting more expensive it's not awful. Cereal is good if soaked in said wonder drink until it's mushy enough not to be a problem (oh how i miss just crunching away on tasty ceral as a kid without a care...) and is usually cheap if you avoid the crazy brand name kids kinds (which I can't always do!). Between that and the few other things that inspire me at the store with their softness I can get away with paying ALOT less this way, and that's always good! Plus since I have a stockpile of alcohol that I will probably never get through with the small ammount I actually add to my coffee to knock out the morning pain I don't have to add to the grocery bill with the booze bill.

I swear if I ever have kids I am going to really push the tooth thing. My mom really didn't, yet for some reason as a kid I had perfect fucking teeth. One of the molars even twisted itself sideways just so they could stay straight because they want to be that way more than a texan military man's gay son. No cavities, no orthodontics, just jenna's fucking evil mother telling me to floss more so of course I didn't. Why bother? Nothing happened...back then. Fast foward many years and though I've been religious about them for the last 6 months and good about them for the year and a half before that, it's just too late in alot of ways. But that's the bitch about lessons, you usually learn them then and are wiser about it, so yeah, back to it: I'm going to make my possible future children learn to take care of their teeth because if there IS a future, they'll want your teeth there!

previous - next

Design