Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Change is afoot. Rippling out from my new taste for men comes an intense urge to redecorate. Not everything of course, Mummy and Daddy's will always be important to respect through display and enshrinement, but some of the splashier details are devoted to a boy I no longer burn so brightly for, and it makes me feel uncomfortable. ALso, the fact that (to summon up a quote I can't pinpoint the origin of) if it ain't changin it's dyin, and it hasn't been changing for awhile. This has made me unconfortable too.

It's a big task though, and in some ways I've barely started and I already feel overwhelmed. But it didn't get done in one day, it won't get re-done that way either. At least I've (temporarily) broken my inertia. I've started the simplest way I know how and am just removing things that seem redunant or overexposed. Next I'll have to find things to fill those places and that part is harder, but at least I'll have the blank space to inspire me. It's hard to see what could be with what already is sitting all over it.

So yeah, that's where I'm at this terribly humid late August day.

previous - next

Design