Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Class was actually ok. Interesting...kind of an all over the place, but in a good way. I like the way professors are, some of them anyway. Consumed with all things of their subject. He is very interested in the roots of words and where they came into a language and why and how, and I *almost* asked him why Mummu is the name of a Mesopotamian goddess and the thing that Finnish people call their grandmothers. If it was all a conincidence, or if it had something to do with the cardamom that somehow worked it's way into their holiday nissu despite being a spice origniating in India, but I thought that might make me seem both a little pretentious to my fellow classmates and more academic than I really am to the professor.

Jenn came over after class and we watched two really disparate, but interesting movies that cable served up. She gave me a couple of muscle relaxers and they're doing me pretty nicely right about now. I wish teeth were muscles though, my teeth are being rather cunty again for some reason.

previous - next

Design