Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

SO...I love the internet, of course. I love the environment, naturally. And I love saving money, cuz I'm cheap and poor :) So when the internet told me I could help out the ole earth, save some cash, and have better tasting coffee I was like "WOOHOOO!!!" and toddled right off to clean out my coffeemaker with baking soda, the cheapest of the cheap all purpose kitchen staples. And I did like they said, and ran like 5 pots of clean water through it, just to make sure after I was done, and everything, but still, today,my coffee tastes all weird and chemically...worse than if I'd just sucked it up and used cleaner. Plus, all the fucking water I had to use really probably *didn't* help out poor mother earth very much, even though, I do thank sweet beautiful jesus, I have well water not our town's often contaminated e-coli water. But I guess I did save like 25 cents...which I promptly wasted by having to throw out a whole pot of coffee and start over again, after cleaning it the right way.

Good thing you're so damn entertaining internet...!

previous - next

Design