Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Snow....on one hand it makes it so I don't have to go to the dentist today during my vaginalness which is awesome because my fucking teeth hurt enough already thank-you-very-much. At least the dental hygienist at this place actually acknowledged for me that in some women the menstrual cycle has been known to cause tooth pain, which was an upgrade from the last asshole who looked at me like one of my three heads had suddenly started speaking Swahili when I asked him about it.

On the other hand however, snow must be dealt with. I already dug out the steps and my car (while cursing the wind for blowing my efforts coldly up into my face) in anticipation of the plow that never came to free me. I really do love where I live, and I value my isolation highly, except during snowstorms. During snowstorms it becomes a complete liability. I am in desperate need of cat food, as they are going to be out of it in a day or so, and also at some point (I pray to the gods of marijuana) there will be pot and it will have to be gotten somehow.

Bah, fuck it though. I must appreciate the positives. Though I'm stuck here for the time being, there's always the good ole resin supply, plus I have oodles of hot cocoa, and rum with which to combine it :) My kitties won't starve because I have tuna and lunchmeat, and HBO just put 6 more rome's on demand, which makes me happy.

(I DO however have some strong words to share with HBO about how they keep giving and taking away the on demand HD section. I expect it's because it's expensive, and at the moment they can't afford it because of course it's all about showtime, what with dexter and king henry, and of course mr. duchovny and mary louise. While I won't gloat, I will quietly point out that perhaps if they hadn't canceled Carnivale...well maybe things would be different.)

Anyway, that's how this week is starting.

previous - next

Design