Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

My mom writes and "requests" a visit to foist upon me 1/2 of the bagels she knows she wasn't supposed to buy herself and that I *must* take so she doesn't eat them.

I realize it's a nice gesture, and getting food while poor is always good, but I don't like the way she uses me to write off half her carbohydrate addiction...while making me a co-conspirator!

The truth though I think is that she's upset I haven't come to see her since I told her I graduated. This is mostly because I've been largely exhausted since then. I guess there was a subconscious weight I'd been dragging around which was the worry that I'd dicked off too long and that they'd pay me back by denying me my diploma. But they didn't, which is wonderful, and relieving. That I succeeded in sublimating it so completely for the most part is probably what I'm trying to recover from, and have spent the last 2 days mostly asleep having dreams about sexy long haired stranger boys. In any event, she's commanding a performance now. I guess I'll try to make it worthwhile by gathering my trash and doing a trash run at the same time. Thus her passive manipulations can at the very least be productive.

previous - next

Design