Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Well, I lived through it. He brought his girlfriend in, and it wasn't anywhere near as awful as I imagined it could be. Maybe I even enjoyed it, and the fact that I was able to pull it off.

Plus, I guess I've grown up some, because I didn't hate her. I don't hate her. I actually, I guess, kind of like her. She smoked, and was kind of funny. She wore fuzzy slippers. How could I not understand that? Yehuda helped some too. I started listening to him again, because I will admit there were a few moments there where it wasn't all fun and roses. Cutsey little tones of voice and the occasional physical expression weren't as great, but that's the nature of a "relationship".

In that vein, I also kept my observer eyes open. I saw the ways in which they are every other couple ever, and she's every other broad on earth. She had a few of those picky little things girls say, the ones designed to try and corral guys. I've been guilty of it myself. It doesn't always lead to good places. So, while I wish them the best, perhaps some of what he said while he was blacked out had merit.

Now, it's my happy fun time off :) So I must go concentrate on what is truly important...weed, cats, and tv :)

previous - next

Design